Audio Evaluation

 

In this unit I was asked to produce the foley sound for a short clip. The clip I choose was a scene from Mr Bean. I intended to make all the sounds for the sequence and to properly sync the sound to the video. The sound editing on this project has helped me understand the audio and how to do the audio properly and with quality. Before this unit I had basic audio recording skills but now I have got better skills as I now know to record foley sound with good quality.

When experimenting with the audio I found that to produce the correct sound the porps and levels had to be correct as this means that the audio is high quality. When editing I produced different volume levels as well as experimenting with paning to give the location of the sound on the video. When doing my research I looked at the clip with sound and looked at how to do the foley sounds properly and the techniques they use.

Cameron: Yiur video is well executed and the audio is in sync. The sounds are realsitic and clear.

Frank: It was good, some of the audio was good. However, I reccomend making your audio a bit softer and less heavy.

 

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑